lunch and afternoon tea


After almost collapsing from heat exhaustion (using the treadmill on a super hot day = bad idea), I had a bowl of salad with homemade balsamic vinaigrette and a plate of cheese and salumi (again, I know). Filled me up and I think I might have more salad for dinner. No one is home and I am too lazy to go anywhere or cook a real meal. Maybe, maybe, I will make a tiny batch of pasta? Who knows.. it’s too hot to eat.


But, as hot as it is, I had a cup of earl grey and some dark chocolate chili cookies. The cookies are so bomb dizzle!! Who knew chocolate and chili would make such an awesome combo.

reply

