Stone Brewing Co. Bistro

20121208-214705.jpg

Dinner at Stone Brewing Co.’s Bistro

20121208-214715.jpg
House made pretzels with spicy mustard and a sauce that tasted like taco seasoned cheese for dipping.

20121208-214852.jpg
I’m a beer drinking novice at best. When I found out we were eating at a brewery I decided I’d make the most of it. After looking at the beer menu I decided to go with a flight of their housemades. Out of the four, I enjoyed the pale ale most. Smoked porter is not my bag and the IPA and AB left me wishing to swallow syrup. The bitterness is something I haven’t learned to enjoy, but a friend suggested drinking more to associate the bitterness with the pleasure of how it’ll make me feel!

20121208-214927.jpg

Snappy spicy sausage! So good! Everyone else enjoyed their meals. Duck tacos. Tilapia. Jidori chicken. Ribs. Generous portions and great flavors.

20121208-214945.jpg
Amazing desserts. Lemon & thyme creme brûlée. Chocolate log & coconut sorbet. I can’t remember the exact name but it was decadent.

reply

