lavender simple syrup

I found my bag of lavender buds. They were hidden behind some boxes of House Vermont Curry. I forget why I had wanted them so badly now, but I thought I’d make something with them since I had them out.

Lavender Simple Syrupgreat as a lemonade sweetener, and possible good with iced tea!

  • 1/2 cup of lavender buds
  • 1 cup of boiling water
  • 5 tbs of sugar
  1. While you’re waiting for your water to boil, put lavender buds and sugar into a tall mug
  2. Add boiling water
  3. Stir and strain into heat safe jar
I went shopping at Murakai today. Picked up a couple of tea bowls and wooden egg custard spoons. I’ve been wanting wooden spoons for quite some time. And the tea bowls were too pretty to pass up. Maybe I can get a few more sets to serve sorbet or iced cream in… the joys of shopping.

reply

