deep dish pizza from chicago

I’ve become infamous for liking edible gifts it seems. Greg sent me an authentic Chicago deep dish pizza from Lou Malnati’s. It arrived in a large box surrounded by dry ice. What a fantastic package to receive after a long day at work. Today, we baked that pizza and none of it survived to see another day.

Crust was very crisp and thin – unlike most deep dish pizzas I’ve had where the crust is very doughy and spongey. Sauce was flavourful and the cheese + spinach mix was just right. Every bite made me want more. Luckily, I didn’t have to share this with too many people. Three of us devoured it.

I just might need a quarterly taste of this deliciousness. 🙂

Thank you Greg.. I owe you some California treats.

reply

