a day with the iggys

Jeanette and I were pampered at Mimosa in Hermosa Beach. We got Shellac’ed. New type of polish/manicure that sets super fast and doesn’t chip (supposedly). So far, my nails look super shiny still. Very happy with our little deal we received.

Having recently visited Bottega Louie, Jeanette brought out the macarons for us to snack on.

I had the lime macaron and it was good. Buttercream was a little dense for my taste, but they were in the fridge also. I do have to say, EuroPane in Pasadena hasn’t found a worthy rival yet..

Maybe next week’s Bouchon trip will convince me otherwise?

reply

