FTIL – Rum

How much do I remember of rum night? Well… I remember a certain little girl looking super cute in her pumpkin pj’s.. and then I remember eating.. mmm food – Tahitian ceviche, jerk chicken, tostones, peas and rice (modified to not include peas, even though pigeon peas were supposed to be used) and loads of desserts. But the rum tasting happened before dessert.. I think. We tried 11 rums – most of which were aged. I think the consensus was the Zaya Gran Reserva (aged 12 years) was our favourite. Rum doesn’t taste too great by itself though, hence the coke near my table. I think I held up pretty well despite having about three shots in my rum & Coke!

reply

