back to basics

Ramen in konbu broth and a heaping spoonful of “crisp chili oil”.

I never get tired of eating noodles which is an interesting thing because when I was younger, I didn’t like noodles. I preferred to eat fun, which are the flat rice noodles in chow fun. I preferred that over chow mein or wonton mein. I still don’t like wontons, at least not the kind of broth that they serve at all the Chinese restaurants around here.

My love for spicy food has returned with a vengeance.

One thought on “back to basics

reply

