I spared myself photographic documentation..

Sometimes, a meal comprised of random stuff you find in your pantry and fridge sounds like a good idea. Sounds logical, but then you start to eat it, and you wonder… hm.. this just doesn’t seem right. What I had was a bag of brown rice and quinoa – usually, quite good, but then paired with a grape tomato and avocado salad and a side of spicy tuna… yeah. What was I thinking? But, I continue eating, because I’ve already put the effort into making it, and I don’t want to waste food. Fast forward to a couple hours later when I have a raging headache and stomach ache and realise that yes, sometimes, some combos just aren’t meant to be.

reply

