cinco de mayo

No need to adjust the screen, the tortilla is green! I was rummaging through the Iggy’s fruit/veggie plates and came across a sweet potato with lots of growths. It was quite the sight. Then, I looked down on the counter, and saw green tortillas. I started to say something then realised they were veggie wraps. I told Jeanette I thought they had moldy tortillas!! Mmm… burrito!

We were celebrating Cinco de Mayo all day. First it was lunch at La Capilla where I had disappointing mole, and then came home to snack on chips and queso, rounding out the day with a burrito dinner. Yummy!

I always eat really good when I go to Jeanette and William’s house. 🙂

reply

