chicken casserole

Chicken casserole with carrots and sugar snap peas. I remember, at a certain friend’s birthday parties, his mom would always make tuna casserole. This was back when I was a kid. And I used to like it. I might still like it, but I can’t think of liking it right now.. because it makes me feel a bit ill. Chicken casserole is different but the same. Process is the same. Meat is different. Taste too. I wish there was something more substantial about this one though. It lacked something, I don’t know what.

Strawberries and cream. Underneath is a carrot cupcake that Kim baked last night with Ron. They’re so moist and delicious.

reply

