BAT+P and more macarons..

For lunch, I had a nap. I was so pooped out after yoga even though I slept a solid 7 hours last night. I watched Guy Fieri make some chicken sandwiches and they looked delicious. I rummaged through the fridge and came up with: bacon, tomato, avocado and provolone. Perfect.

Yes, what you see in the background are more macarons. FAILED MACARONS. In colour, texture, everything. FAIL FAIL FAIL. I cannot tell you how pissed I am about it. I don’t know what I am doing wrong. Or maybe I do. I cannot get the eggs to stiffen correctly after adding sugar to the semi-stiff eggs. The egg mixture gets stiff, but gooey, not light and puffy. I sifted the dry mix three times – once to get all the almond bits out, twice after I processed the powdered sugar with the almond flour. What a friggin’ mess! And they’re entirely too sweet. Ughh.. such a bummer. If anyone who reads this knows how to make macarons properly, PLEASE HELP. I’ve watched tutorials by French chefs and I cannot get it right! Not to mention using the pastry bag was a debacle!

reply

