happenings!

I woke to the sound of my phone notifier, but it was just a text message, so I decided to ignore it. Besides, who could possibly be texting me in the middle of the night? I had sleep to do because I was getting up at the buttcrack of dawn to sweat my face off in yoga. At 5:45am, groggy and sleepy-eyed, I checked my phone and saw who texted me at 2:25am. My sister! Ron finally popped the question. We have been waiting since a couple weeks ago when he came over to ask my parents’ permission (honestly, we’ve been waiting a lot longer than that :)) and we were on pins and needles thinking about when he was actually going to do it. A wedding is in our near future and it’s very exciting. I’m going to have a brother!! Ron’s been my hermano for a long time, but it’s official now.

After an exciting morning of news and yoga and a hair cut and colour, I came home to make myself something to eat. I honestly stood in the kitchen staring at the pantry and fridge, unable to decide what my growling stomach needed. I settled on a roast beef sandwich with Dirty Chips, and an ice cold IBC cream soda. Yum. I also read some recipes from Rocco Gets Real – a book Jeanette gave me. I like how there are illustrations of the pots and pans you’ll need for the dish.

reply

