instant repeat

This morning, I decided to use the rest of the apples we cut yesterday to make more muffins. I accidentally burnt the tops a bit because I left them in the oven after the timer went off. Whoops! They’re not charred though, so they should still be good.

Dinner – pasta again with the tomato sauce. Today, I used a can of Hunt’s peeled tomatoes and I have to say, it wasn’t as good. Yesterday, I used a can of San Marzano’s and the taste was so much more fresh. Tonight’s sauce fell a bit flat. I added meatballs, but I didn’t really enjoy them. Pesto was a hit.

reply

