lunch deja vu


I had lunch at Samurai Sam’s in L.A. I was there for a site evaluation and decided to eat their food. I can’t say I was impressed. I had brown rice, mushroom chicken and broccoli. Meh. Hopefully, after Toshi takes over with a new menu, the place will have better food.


An almost instant replay of lunch. Mom made teriyaki chicken and this broccolini type vegetable with shallots. If my bowl looks tiny and the chicken breast looks huge, it was kind of really like that. The bowls are tiny with gold cranes, and the chicken breast reminded me of these big flat erasers I used to use in grade school. I suppose that doesn’t sound very appetizing.

I honestly was looking forward to walking after dinner more than dinner itself.

reply

