it’s SUNDAY


This morning, Kim made crispy waffles with granola and corn flakes. I think we need to try it with thicker bread next time. And cinnamon.

Sidenote: I can’t stand when syrup touches any of my salty breakfast foods! I need plates with divided sections!!


Girl Scout’s Trefoils with coffee and cream. Do the GS cookies taste lame to anyone else?? They used to be good right?


Chickpea salad – posting this for Jen and her little boy, Finn. 🙂

Here’s the recipe:
2 cups of chickpeas (garbanzo beans)
juice of half a lemon
cilantro
green bell pepper
salt & pepper (to taste)
garlic
1 small red onion
2 tbsp of olive oil
dash of cayenne pepper

Drain and rinse the chickpeas. Chop cilantro, dice bell peppers and add to chickpeas. Mash together with a fork. Squeeze lemon juice and drizzle olive oil into mixture. Add salt and pepper. Chop onion finely and add to mix. Add cayenne if you want a little kick.

Such a tasty little treat. I ate it with some veggie crackers we have and then Kim and Ron had some more. It’s a very refreshing little side dish and so easy to make.


Kim made stuffed pork loin for dinner. OHMAHGAH! Who can eat that much food?! Not me. My plate looks like a HUSKYMAN’s meal!! Look at those potatoes! I had two. I did eat all of my veggies though. The pork and stuffing were sitting on my plate looking pretty after all the greens were gone. Kim likes feeding us really really well.

Ron brought a new bottle of the Campo Vieja and we enjoyed that with our meal. Mmmmmmm… wine!

reply

