Happy Retirement!!

Our Dad is retired! Congratulations are in order… so I baked a sugar free chocolate cake for him.
He’s all nervous about not having a routine anymore, but I think it’s just the beginning of good times for him!

I used a recipe I found online and replaced all the sugar with Splenda. I’m apprehensive about the taste because I’ve never baked with a sugar alternative. I also had to improvise with one of the ingredients because I didn’t have sour cream. I hope it tastes okay…

One thought on “Happy Retirement!!

  1. Wow!! What a GREAT looking chocolate cake! This dish looks so beautiful with the colours. It's a Very tempting and delicious recipe. Can't wait to see your posting, my mouth is watering. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Thanks
    Sam
    My site

reply

