PLUM

For lunch, we ate at Noodle House (not the Mandarin Noodle House). I had a cilantro beef wrap, steamed dumplings and green onion flatbread. Totally good. What made it best was the house hot sauce. It’s super chili oil with chili flakes and some sort of bean. I want to say mung bean but I know I’m wrong. Anyway, the flavour is so good. So good. And it’s got enough heat in it to eat a lot of but not scorch your tongue and throat. I think this is my favourite dumpling place. I choose it over Din Tai Fung whose dumplings are a bit too sweet for my taste.


Midday snack. Plum from Costco. $4 for 5 lbs. COME ON! Costco dude. Seriously. For bulk fruits and veggies that you know you’re going to gobble up in a few days, you might as well go get it there. Mango and pineapple spears? Yes. Huge jars of marinated artichoke hearts? Oh yes. Loaves of Hawaiian bread? YES. I know. Lately, I’m sounding more and more like a commercial. I can’t help it. I have to get the word out there.

reply

