i’m no bobby flay

So, I made dinner tonight. Baked chicken, green beans and an attempt at pesto mashed potatoes. Everything went well, but the pesto wasn’t as good. I know next time to just make my own instead of relying on a short cut bottled version. For the potatoes, I used Yukon Gold potatoes, cooked them, put 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of heavy cream and wow. CREAMY. That’s going to be my surefire way to make creamy potatoes from now on. And it probably doesn’t hurt that I used half a stick of butter. Oyoyoy.

If it gets any hotter here, the only thing I will want to eat is ice.

reply

