ramen-ahhh

After a quick threading session at Brenda’s, I came home to have lunch. My dad fixed himself a bowl of ramen which sounded like a good idea, so I made myself one too.

My dad likes to put Vienna sausages in his ramen. He saved me three, so I dropped them into the soup. Vienna sausages, SPAM, bologna, and other processed meats, go ahead and make yourself tasty.

As my tastes change, and they have been, I am realising more and more that I am fond of the easiest simplest homecooked meals. Beef stew, spaghetti with kielbasa, turkey pot pies, Szechuan eggplant.. I’ve even begun eating runny eggs which I never did before. I’m still not a huge fan of runny yolk, but I can tolerate it in a bowl of hot ramen. I want to try make sunny-side up quail eggs. They look so cute.

Tomorrow, Vegas.
Good eats to show when I return.

reply

