i learned something today

Today, I was craving a chicken burger, but knowing that the patty was frozen, I started thinking I might just make myself a bowl of ramen. Good thing I remembered something my mom told me.

Defrost stuff in COLD water. I left the patty in its bag and put it in a bowl of cold water. About half an hour later, it was ready to grill. I tossed it into a pan and slowly cooked both sides until it was hot all the way through.

The last time I had this chicken burger, I nuked it for like ten minutes and it ended up having this super tough rubbery edge. NEVER AGAIN! Defrosting was a lot easier than using the friggin’ microwave. Durrr on me!

Also, my mom bought these tomatoes on a vine that are SO good.

reply

