Lemony

I woke at eleven. Being off for a week has spoiled me. The sun streaming into my room, I decided this morning or what was left of it would spent productively. After cleaning and burning oil in almost every room of the house, I got to work on the dishes leftover from last night. As I washed, I noticed our lemon tree was dripping with bright ripe lemons. Being as internet savvy as I am, I typed in lemonade recipe and got a whole bunch of easy ones. I picked 12 lemons and went to work.

Hand-squeezed lemonade
12 lemons
1 1/2 cups of sugar
10 cups of water

Halve lemons, squeeze juice into pitcher. Warm 2 cups of water and stir in sugar. Stir until all sugar dissolves. Mix sugar water and lemon juice. Strain juice to remove seeds and bigger pieces of pulp. Chill and enjoy!




reply

