mako bowl


After shopping at Whole Foods (mostly for cheese) and Ralphs, we picked up lunch at Mako Bowl. I got the spicy tuna bowl which looks gross in the pictures, and actually looks gross in real life too, but tastes so good. Extra wasabi and soy sauce for me, but no seaweed! Good thing we had some nori at home. I made my own mini spicy tuna handrolls. Jamba Juice’s Tahiti Green Tea helped cool the spicyness, but left a funky aftertaste in my mouth. A bit too powdery for my taste, more lemonade, less powder!!

reply

